Photo of Philip Tetlock

Philip Tetlock

Leonore Annenberg University Professor in Democracy and Citizenship

Professor of Management

Professor of Psychology

Research Interests: social and cultural psychology, decision processes

Links: CV, Personal Website, Department of Psychology

  • Fellow, American Academy of Arts and Sciences, 2009
  • Harold Lasswell Award for Distinguished Scientific Contribution in the Field of Political Psychology, 2008
  • Grawemeyer World Order Prize, 2007
  • Robert E. Lane Award for best book in political psychology, American Political Science Association, 2006
  • Woodrow Wilson Award for best book published on government, politics, or international affairs, 2006
  • MacArthur Fellow in International Security and Conflict Resolution, 1999-2001
  • National Academy of Sciences Award for Behavioral Research Relevant to the Prevention of War, 1999
  • Nevitt Sanford Award for Distinguished Professional Contributions to Political Psychology, International Society of Political Psychology, 1997
  • Philip Converse Book Award for outstanding book in the field published five or more years ago, American Political Science Association (for co-authored book, Reasoning and choice: Explorations in political psychology, 1992
  • Woodrow Wilson Book Award, American Political Science Association (co-recipient with P. Sniderman & R. Brody, for Reasoning and choice: Explorations in political psychology), 1992
  • American Association for the Advancement of Science Prize for Behavioral Science Research, 1988
  • Erik H. Erikson Award of the International Society of Political Psychology, 1987
  • Fellow at the Center for Advanced Study in the Behavioral Sciences, 1987
  • Fellow of Division 8 of the American Psychological Association, 1987
  • MacArthur Fellow in International Security and Conflict Resolution, 1987-1989
  • Distinguished Scientific Award for Early Career Contribution to Social Psychology, American Psychological Association, 1986
  • Canada Council Doctoral Fellowship, 1977-1979
  • Yale University Fellowship, 1976-1977
  • British Columbia Psychological Association Gold Medal, 1975
  • Governor-General’s Gold Medal, Award for Undergraduate Academic Excellence, 1975